North America

North America consists of three large nations and one large island territory: Canada, United States of America, Mexico and Greenland.

With a surface area of 24,221,490km² (9,351,969 square miles), between the Pacific Ocean and the Atlantic Ocean and to the north of South America. North America’s highest point is Alaska’s Mount McKinley, which rises to 6,194m (20,320 ft) above sea level. There are also seven smaller nations at its southern extreme (collectively known as Central America), around two dozen island nations and territories of various sizes in the Caribbean, and one isolated French territory off the Canadian Atlantic coast.

VN:F [1.9.18_1163]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.18_1163]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Places in North America

Find More  


Find More  

Visa Requirements for US Passport Holders – Somalia

US citizens are required to secure a visa prior to traveling to Somaliland and Puntland. Both regions issue their own visa at their respective ports of entry. US citizens must also have a valid passport for travel to Somaliland and Puntland. A passport and visa are also required for travel to other parts of Somalia, including Mogadishu. Certain Somali embassies, …

Continue reading