Visa Requirements for US Passport Holders – Dominica (Commonwealth of Dominica)

Dominica or Commonwealth of Dominica, which is not to be confused with Dominican Republic, has been nicknamed the “Nature Isle of the Caribbean” for its unspoiled natural beauty. Dominica is an island nation in the Caribbean Sea and is known to be the youngest island in the Lesser Antilles, being formed by geothermalvolcanic activity even up to now, as evidenced by the world’s second-largest boiling lake. To the north-northwest lies Guadeloupe, to the southeast Martinique. It is 750 square kilometers (290 sq mi) and with the highest point in the country being Morne Diablotins, which has an elevation of 1,447 meters (4,747 ft). Roseau as its capital, The Commonwealth of Dominica has an estimated population of 72,500. Nationals of commonwealth nations, as well as Americans holding a U.S. passport are exempted from obtaining a visa for a specific amount of time ranging from 3 months of up to but not exceeding 6 months.

In-transit passengers, bona fide tourists or passengers on tourist vessels who are in possession of a return ticket and are able to satisfy the Immigration Officer that they do not intend to remain in the State for a period exceeding twenty-one days are not required to obtain a visa.

Information gathered here are subject to change without prior notice. U.S. passport holders are encouraged to contact the Embassy of Dominica for consular information and further confirmation:

Embassy of Dominica in Washington

3216 New Mexico Avenue NW
Washington, DC
Telephone: (202) 364-6781 / 364-6782
Fax: (202) 364-6791

Embassy of Dominica

800 Second Avenue, Suite 400H
New York, NY
Telephone: (212) 949-0853 / 599-8478
Fax: (212) 808-4975

VN:F [1.9.18_1163]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.18_1163]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)